It’s not too early to start planning 2017!

I love the start of a new year.  Fresh intentions, new goals and putting together ideas for a fun year.

In 2017 I want to be that person striking a pose on a board on the water.  But to do that I need to have paddle boarded for a minimum number of hours, and to do that I need to be able to swim confidently for quite a distance……   This will certainly take me out of my comfort zone as I do not like my head going under water and I never venture into the deep end of the pool!  But I am sure the end result will be fantastic!

Which brings me back to my post.  Quite often when I talk to people they are scared of joining a yoga class, they are intimidated by pictures of people in headstand, balancing on one hand and news is full of stories of yoga injuries.

My classes stay clear of those poses because to be honest, do we really need them in our day to day lifes? So instead we keep it simple, challenging but achievable.

So with that in mind, why not book your place for January 2017?

 

 


Leave a Reply

